Skip to main content

I lost my environment

I have accidentally deleted an environment

Environments are not recoverable from the trash once deleted due to security purposes. 

If you have removed an Environment from a workspace, you can recover it from your environments in your Postman dashboard. 

I have lost all my environments after leaving my team

If you have lost your environment after leaving a team, this is likely to be because the environment was shared in a team workspace. When an Environment is shared in a team workspace, ownership of any team-shared content becomes the team's ownership upon removal of a team member.

If your organization allows it, contact the Admin of your former team so they can export the environments you want to recover access to. Note: Postman doesn’t have the possibility to add you back to your previous team, nor help you recover access to your data.



Have more questions? Submit a request