Skip to main content

Why do I see the message "your trial ends in ... days"

This article explains the reason why you see the following message in Postman:

Your trial ends in … days. Upgrade your plan to continue collaborating with everyone on your team and get significantly more resources.

Why do I see this message?

Currently, collaboration on the Postman Free plan is available for up to 3 users. Note: If you have any pending invite (an invite sent to a user that hasn’t yet been accepted), this will take a user slot. You can see your pending invites on the Members and groups page under Suggestions.

Inviting a 4th user unlocks the 14-day trial. The message indicating that your trial ends in a certain amount of days is triggered as soon as an invite is sent to a 4th user to join your Postman team.

What is the 14-day trial?

Since the Free plan allows only 3 team members, a trial of the Basic plan has been started to let all invited members join your team. Look at our pricing page to see what the Basic plan allows you to do.

What should I do when the trial ends?

At the end of your trial, you’ll have the possibility to either upgrade or keep your team up to 3 members to stay on the Free plan.



Have more questions? Submit a request