You are experiencing one of the following issues
- I accepted the invite from another Postman team, which made me leave the team I was in. I want to return to my original Postman team.
- I was removed from my team and I can no longer have access to my data.
Regain access to your Postman team
Get in touch with the Admin of your former team so they can send you an invite to join the team.
If you were the last member of the team, your Postman team becomes disabled when you leave it. There is no way to restore a disabled team. Keep reading to know how to restore your data.
Restore your data from your previous Postman team
If regaining access to your Postman team is not possible and you need to recover your data, there are different possibilities depending on the scenario.
I cannot rejoin my team because I was the last team member
There is no way to restore a disabled team but all your team data is automatically transferred to your personal workspace. If needed, you can create a new team and move the necessary data to a team workspace again.
I cannot rejoin my team because I left my organization
Once you leave your team, any data shared in a team workspace is owned by your team. When you leave the data stays with your team. Only your personal work, the one that is not shared remains in your personal workspace.
If the organization allows it, contact the Admin of your former team so they can export the data you want to recover.
I cannot rejoin my team for another reason from the ones stated above
You might still be able to restore data from a local database. Learn how to restore data from a local backup here.